Depression

Hi guys, this is my third post this month. Probably you guys might ask yourself why did I post so much this month. Well, I am on holiday, 2 months of holiday between odd and even semester. Actually, before I write this post, my computer was crashed every time it booted and I had to wait for an hour and a half until it is getting normal. Anyway, after my computer is working well again, I opened youtube and I suddenly saw this title of a video from BuzzFeedYellow which really caught my eyes. The title is Depression Isn’t Always Obvious. In case you guys wanna see the video, here it it.

If you really pay attention on what I wrote on my post titled Reflections of 2015I wrote about how I was really tired with my passion which turned into a routine. To be honest, I felt insecure about my self. I am scared that people might say that my passion isn’t my real passion because I felt tired of it. The video above represents my life on 3rd semester I’ve just done. I haven’t found a word that describe that tiredness, until I know that it’s a depression. Last semester, I lost my power, my dream, my own happiness. I might be smiling outside but inside I was tired of all those works. Last semester didn’t please me. The subjects I took weren’t the things I enjoyed much. I got bad marks, really bad marks for the whole semester. I have been really temperamental; easily getting angry and I avoided so many things aka being ignorant, and most of things that I was lazy as f*ck to go to campus. The result of the semester came up last week and it didn’t satisfy my self at all.

Depression is sort of things that would came up to your life whenever it could. Depression is so annoying. Depression is so tiring. Depression means you’re faking yourself. Depression means you are really tired that you need to calm yourself down and going somewhere it may refresh you and your mind.

Depression |dəˈpreSH(ə)n| a mental condition characterized by feelings of severe despondency and dejection, typically also with feelings of inadequacy and guilt, often accompanied by lack of energy and disturbance of appetite and sleep. (Oxford Dictionary)

After some experiences, things to do when you’re already feeling depressed is to calm yourself first. You can do sort of small meditation and reflection. Next is to regain your power by doing exercises and having a nice sleep (doesn’t mean it would be a long sleep). The last step is to think positively. Everybody might experience a depression in their life, embrace yourself to be out of it and don’t be scared of it.

 

😉

Leave a Reply

